SAN DIEGO COUNTY REGIONAL AIRPORT AUTHORITY

SPECIAL MEETING OF THE MAYORS OF THE EAST COUNTY CITIES

AGENDA

Thursday, March 15, 2018 5:00 P.M.

SANDAG Conference Room 8A 401 B Street, 8th Floor San Diego

Section 170010 (a) (2) of the Public Utilities Code requires that appointments by this body be made at a public meeting and that the meeting be publicly noticed by the Authority, and by each of the cities whose mayor is eligible to participate in the meeting. These meetings are subject to the Ralph M. Brown Act (Chapter 9 (commencing with Section 54950) of Part 1 of Division 2 of Title 5 of the Government Code).

This Agenda contains a brief general description of the item to be considered.

Persons wishing to address the legislative body shall complete a "Request to Speak" form prior to the initiation of the portion of the agenda containing the item to be addressed (e.g., Public Comment and General Items). Failure to complete a form shall not preclude testimony, if permission is granted by the Chair. Each individual speaker will be allowed three (3) minutes.

CALL TO ORDER:

ROLL CALL:

Mayor Mark Arapostathis City of La Mesa

Mayor John Minto City of Santee

Mayor Racquel Vasquez City of Lemon Grove

Mayor Bill Wells City of El Cajon Special Meeting of the Mayors of East County Cities Agenda Thursday, March 15, 2018 Page 2 of 2

NEW BUSINESS:

1. APPOINTMENT TO THE SAN DIEGO COUNTY REGIONAL AIRPORT AUTHORITY BOARD OF DIRECTORS:

The person appointed pursuant Section 170010 (a)(1)(E) of the Public Utilities Code shall be a member of a city council of one of the east county cities or another resident of one of the east county cities.

RECOMMENDATION: Appoint one person pursuant to a majority vote of the mayors of the east county cities.

ADJOURNMENT: