SAN DIEGO COUNTY REGIONAL AIRPORT AUTHORITY



AUTHORITY ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING

BOARD MEMBERS

AGENDA

Wednesday, October 15, 2014 10:00 a.m.

Commuter Terminal, 2nd Floor Orville and Wilbur Wright Conference Rooms 3225 North Harbor Drive San Diego, CA 92101 DAVID ALVAREZ

LAURIE BERMAN*

GREG COX

JIM DESMOND

COL. JOHN FARNAM*

ROBERT H. GLEASON

LLOYD B. HUBBS

ERAINA ORTEGA*

PAUL ROBINSON

MARY SESSOM

TOM SMISEK

* EX OFFICIO BOARD MEMBERS

PRESIDENT/CEO
THELLA F. BOWENS

This Agenda contains a brief general description of each item to be considered. If comments are made to the Committee without prior notice, or are not listed on the Agenda, no specific answers or responses should be expected at this meeting pursuant to State law.

Copies of written documentation relating to each item of business on the Agenda are on file in the Airport Authority's office and are available for public inspection.

PLEASE COMPLETE A "REQUEST TO SPEAK" FORM PRIOR TO THE COMMENCEMENT OF THE MEETING AND SUBMIT IT TO THE CLERK OF THE COMMITTEE.

The Authority has identified a local company to provide oral interpreter and translation services for public meetings. If you require oral interpreter or translation services, please telephone the Corporate & Information Governance/Authority Clerk Department with your request at (619) 400-2400 at least three (3) working days prior to the meeting.

Authority Advisory Committee Agenda Wednesday, October 15, 2014 Page 2 of 3

CALL TO ORDER

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

ROLL CALL

Committee Members: Jo Brooks, Megan Collins, Jo Marie Diamond,

Peter Drinkwater, Oris Dunham, Johnny Dunning, Carl Huenefeld, Jimmy Jackson, Sean Karafin,

Harry Mathis, Russ Mitchell, Robert Orr, Jim Panknin, Lauree Sahba, Jerry Sanders, Chris Schmidt, Deanna Spehn, Joe Terzi

CHAIRMAN'S COMMENTS

NEW BUSINESS

- 1. Update on Airport Development Plan
- 2. Update on Major Construction Projects at San Diego International Airport
- 3. Presentation on Community Engagement and Industry Advocacy for Upcoming Federal Aviation Administration Reauthorization

NON-AGENDA PUBLIC COMMENT

Non-Agenda Public Comment is reserved for members of the public wishing to address the Committee on any matter for which another opportunity to speak **is not provided** on the Agenda, and which is within the jurisdiction of the Committee. Please submit a completed speaker slip to the Clerk of the Committee. **Each individual speaker is limited to three (3) minutes.**

COMMITTEE MEMBER COMMENTS

Each committee member speaker is limited to five (5) minutes.

ADJOURNMENT

Authority Advisory Committee Agenda Wednesday, October 15, 2014 Page 3 of 3

NOTE: Members of the public wishing to address the Board on Agenda Items must submit a speaker slip to the Clerk of the Committee. When called to speak, please state your name and city of residence for the record. Each speaker is limited to three (3) minutes per Agenda Item.

This information is available in alternative formats upon request. To request an Agenda in an alternative format, or to request a sign language or oral interpreter, or an Assistive Listening Device (ALD) for the meeting, please telephone the Authority Clerk's Office at (619) 400-2400 at least three (3) working days prior to the meeting to ensure availability.

For your convenience, the agenda is also available to you on our website at www.san.org.